Books‎ > ‎Legacy of Lies‎ > ‎

Reader Reviews


Legacy of Lies: Memorable

posted Jul 29, 2013, 4:14 PM by Cindy A Christiansen   [ updated Jul 29, 2013, 4:14 PM ]

With characters who realistically struggle with internal as well as external conflict, a storyline with depth, enough action to fill a full-length movie and some of Utah's mining heritage thrown in for color, this is a book that is memorable long after the final page has been read.   5 out of 5 Stars, Debbie  

Legacy of Lies: Difficult to Put Down

posted Jul 29, 2013, 4:13 PM by Cindy A Christiansen   [ updated Jul 29, 2013, 4:13 PM ]

Thoroughly enjoyable! I found this novel to be well developed in terms of characters, settings, intricate and moving story, and expert guidance of my imagination. It was easy for me to generate images of a small mining town with its close knit group of citizens; the buildings; the suspicious faces of the people involved; the desert mining sites described; and the methodical unfolding of each lie to reveal the truth. This book was difficult to put down. 5 out 5 Stars, Gary F.

Legacy of Lies: Excellent Execution

posted Jul 29, 2013, 4:11 PM by Cindy A Christiansen   [ updated Jul 29, 2013, 4:11 PM ]

I simply could not put this book down! It has an original storyline, with an abundance of plots twists and humorous events that draw the reader in and spiral into the climax with a superb resolution. The characters and situations are very true to life, and the suspense keeps building until the very end. I commend the author for her excellent execution of a wonderful novel.  5 out of 5 Stars, Jessa

Exciting and Suspenseful

posted Jul 29, 2013, 4:10 PM by Cindy A Christiansen   [ updated Jul 29, 2013, 4:10 PM ]

Legacy of Lies is an exciting, suspenseful book that keeps one guessing until the very end, and all the while the stakes get higher and higher. The characters are masterfully endowed with agendas and personas so realistic that the various points of view of the book, portraying the world through completely different eyes, were greatly enjoyable to read for their own sake. The feel of a small town is expertly captured, the action is non-stop, and you won't want to put it down until you've read to the very last page.  5 out of 5 Stars, D. S.    

 

Captures Humor and Suspense

posted Jul 29, 2013, 4:09 PM by Cindy A Christiansen   [ updated Jul 29, 2013, 4:09 PM ]

"Hate to admit it but I am not an avid reader.....But I must confess I could not put this book down! She is a brilliant writer full of life experience and always goes the extra mile to research details to make her novels seem more real than fiction. She captures the humor in every situation as well as the suspense.... This is a must Read!" 5 out of 5 Stars, K. McQueen

Extremely entertaining and an enjoyable read!!

posted Jul 29, 2013, 4:08 PM by Cindy A Christiansen   [ updated Jul 29, 2013, 4:08 PM ]

"Cindy Christiansen writes a wonderful romance/mystery/comical story! I loved the characters and the trials they faced. "Legacy of Lies" kept me up all night reading (the end was suspenseful). There's a sense that you know these people, that it could have happened to you, or that maybe this actually happened. I could really relate to the family secrets and the stubbornness of the main character! This is my kind of novel.... a little bit of everything to keep you turning page after page! It's a very enjoyable read. I recommended this book to all of my friends and family. And I would recommend it to you." - 5 out 5 Stars, L. Pine

 

1-6 of 6